Putterin’…not Postin’

Well, I’m on the 6th day of AEDM.  I’ve been doing art, but not posting the results.  I’m a terrible blogger.  So, I’m just going to put in pictures of my puttering over the past few days.  I’m amazed that so many people come up with great ‘FINISHED’ projects.  Whenever I sit down and try to think of something to do, I draw a blank… no pun intended.  So, I just grab some art supplies that I like, or want to experiment with, and make marks.  What I’m finding is that I am coming up with many WIPs.  However, while puttering, I’m getting ideas for future projects.  I think that my WIPs are going to end up as backgrounds.  That’s okay with me.  I like doing them.

2014-11-05 07.58.10

I just put the date down on paper and doodled around it while watching TV. This is one of my favorite pasttimes.

IMG_0509

Yaaaaaay! I found my Gelli plate. I’ll be working on more background papers as soon as I find my brayer and stencils. (I recently moved all my arts and crafts stuff to the basement, and I haven’t got it all organized yet.)

IMG_0507

Ahhhh. I just love playing with my Derwent Inktense Blocks and my water brush. This is definitely a WIP. I’m thinking I might cut it up in 4×6 pieces and use on greeting cards.

Leave a Reply

